You are here

Pinned

Meet-the-expert Q&A Session- 27th Jan 2021

Categories:

You are invited to a virtual iCMLf Forum:
Meet-the-expert Q&A Session

Date: January 27th 2021 at 15.00 Central European Time (CET)
You will have the chance to discuss your questions on CML management during a
45-min Q&A Session with renowned CML experts who cover a wide range of expertise.

  • You can submit your questions even before the meeting by emailing info@cml-foundation.org.
  • Please send us your questions until January 15, 2021.

Panel of experts:

Professor Jerry Radich, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle (USA)
Professor Jane Apperley, Imperial College, London (UK)
Pat Garcia-Gonzalez, CEO, The MAX Foundation, Seattle (USA)
More details on the panel of experts and program are to come.

How can I dial into the webinar?
Please join this meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone via the link:

At what time does the webinar take place in my time zone?

  • The webinar will be held from 15.00 – 15.45 Central European Time
  • GMT – Greenwich Mean Time: 14.00

Times in other times zones:

PST – Pacific Standard Time: 6:00
EST – Eastern Standard Time: 09.00
BRT – Brazilian Time: 11.00
CAT – Central African Time: 15.00
EAT – East Africa Time: 16.00
IST – Indian Standard Time: 19.30
CST – China Standard Time: 22.00
ACST – Australian Central Standard Time: 00.30

We hope to see you at the virtual iCMLf Forum and look forward to receiving your questions.

Best regards,

Your iCMLf team
info@cml-foundation.org

Hello, I am a CML patient who has been in stable MMR for over 10 years on 50mg Dasatinib. I should like to take the opportunity to publicly thank the haematology team at the Victoria Hospital in Fife, who have variously looked after me so well since I was diagnosed in 2008. I am aware that there is a move to withdraw treatment in cases like mine and monitor treatment-free remission. I have also seen opinion that it is wise to reduce dose for up to a year before going treatment-free. This chimes with my own feeling, as a retired biochemist, in that it would give the immune and other systems time to adjust and could be a useful indicator in terms of identifying minor side effects that might be ameliorated by dose reduction.

I would be interested to have your opinion on this.

Regards,

Marion Roberts

 

I would be interested to join the session. I was only diagnosed with CML in August 2020 and I would benefit from learning from the experience of others.

Thank you Sandy for letting us know.

pigeon.

A rather late reply! Thank you Sandy, I shall be there on the day...

David

Hi marion,
Can i ask if you dont mind,what time you take your medicine? Is it with empty stomach or with foods??

Thnks