You are here

Undetectable with 200mg tasigna in 12 months.

Categories:

Howdy,

I was diagnosed last year with april 2020 with CML, my treatment is working very well at present. I didn't want to be one of those people that used the site when they needed the help then disappear when all works out. So I decided to write a post about my treatment and a few things that I found out. I have been puting it off for a few months but I owe this forum!

First of all, a warning I'm not one of those people researching CML and I'm not very knowledgeable  about it. I made a conscious  decision to give this sickness very little room in my existence, so don't look at my decisions as an example to follow. I know nothing. I made a choice that I found logical and it worked.

I was started in September 2020 with 800mg, by September 28th my treatment was discontinued  due to neutropenia. I restarted my treatment at the beginning of november. But this time on my own accord I decided to lower dosage. Several factors influenced me. The fact that I had to fight to even be able to restart, my doctor was on vacation and he wanted me to wait 3 weeks for him to come back, also I started my treatment  4 months after diagnosis. I wanted my dosage to be optimised, it made no sense to me that my treatment could be delayed for frivolous reasons and not my we'll being(finding the effective dosage with minimal impact on my health). I won't bore you with the details but my doctors so far are very arrogant and reluctant to listen and communicate  about my treatment. I tried to explore lowering my dosage on my own in this forum without success, what I received was projected fears rather than useful information. I knew that I had to take this road alone.