You are here

Very Scared and Confused...

Categories:

I have been on Gleevec for almost a year. The pain in my bones drives me literally crazy in my head . I'm not going to lie so get ready for the truth because I'm known for never lying. I drink Beer at least 2-4 times a week because of the pain in my joints and my bones especially in my ribs. I was taking 400mg Gleevec a day for the last year and the side effects seem to have just gotten worse over time. I used to be a bodybuilder and can't lift weights because my joints hurt and when I lift weights i don't heal fast anymore so I'm extremely sore for 7-10 days after I work out. I don't workout hard anymore I just am trying to stay fit and stay healthy. Well that didnt work so I stopped working out because I do construction for a living and have bills to pay so I have to work over working out. I feel like i'm letting my whole family down. My wife used to call me Superman and still does but I don't feel like anything anymore. I just feel like I'm getting worse because I'm so weak and have no energy at all. I'm about to switch to Tasigna tomorrow but might wait till the weekend because I have to work and hear I might vomit and get real sick. My question is how many people get the rash and is there a way to treat it because I've never had skin problems at all and I work outside with clients and will be embarassed if I have rashes all over me. I'm already feeling like I'm a prisoner in my own brain. Does it get any better or is this what I should get used to with having CML ? Also I always eat a pretty clean diet because of the bodybuilding but lately I have no urge to eat and I'm not hungry like I used to be. I just feel lost and am looking for some type of answers to if my life will ever be half normal again? My wife is the best support I have but I'm trying to find answers else where because she is stressed and I don't want to stress her out because she is my soul mate and when she gets stressed it hurts me inside